Resources graphic

Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment

zHowTo.jpg icon

How to Do It

Click on the resource title below to access a resource.

Resource Title Reading/Language Arts Adoption Toolkit
Summary

The Reading/Language Arts (RLA) Adoption Toolkit is intended to help districts use a data-driven process to facilitate the selection of State Board of Education-approved publisher programs for instruction in language arts and intensive reading intervention. The Toolkit is available to educators who have participated in a face-to-face RLA Toolkit training offered through a California county office of education. The face-to-face training guides educators in using Toolkit resources effectively. In addition, this Toolkit Support Web Site, available to those who have attended the training, includes web resources and video clips that supplement material found in the Toolkit publication and face-to-face trainings. For access to this training and the web site, please contact your RLA Regional Lead:

  • Region 1 (Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma) – Lynn Fitzpatrick (lfitapatrick@scoe.org)
  • Region 2 (Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity) – Kathy Clements (kclement@bcoe.org)
  • Region 3 (Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba) – Christine Anderson (canderson@scoe.net)
  • Region 4 (Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano) – Lori Musso (lmusso@smcoe.k12.ca.us)
  • Region 5 (Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz) – Cathy Cranson (ccranson@monterey.k12.ca.us)
  • Region 6 (Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolomne) – Zona Baker (zbaker@stancoe.org)
  • Region 7 (Kings, Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare)- Charlene Stringham (CharleneS@ers.tcoe.org)
  • Region 8 (Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara,Ventura) – Teresa Twisselman (tetwisselman@kern.org)
  • Region 9 (Imperial, Orange, San Diego) – Sandra Ceja (sceja@sdcoe.net) or Sheri McDonald (smcdonald@ocde.us)
  • Region 10 (Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernadino) – Suzanne_Snider (suzanne snider@sbcss.k12.ca.us)
  • Region 11 (Los Angeles) – Leslie Zoroya (Zoroya_Leslie@lacoe.edu)

Resource Area(s)
Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
Data Systems and Achievement Monitoring
Professional Development
Type of Resource
How to Do It
Format Website
Related Service(s)
Supporting Curriculum, Instruction and Intervention